Rae Sremmurd – Sremmlife

Rae Sremmurd is a rap duo that took the air waves by storm with a track name no flex zone, their club banger made them very popular since then… Here is their debut 11 track album Sremmlife.

Love
3 – No flex zone


4 – This could be us


10 – No Type


Like
6 – Come get her


11 – Safe sex and paychecks

 

So So
1 – Lit Like Bic


2 – Unlock the Swag


5 – My X


7 – Up like Trump


8 – Throw sum mo


9 – YNO

 

Dont like

 

Second Play Through

Like
6 – Come get her -> stays.
11 – Safe sex and paychecks -> moved to love.
So So
1 – Lit Like Bic -> moved to like.
2 – Unlock the Swag -> moved to like.
5 – My X -> stays (Out)
7 – Up like Trump -> stays (Out)
8 – Throw sum mo -> moved to like.
9 – YNO -> moved to like.
Dont like

 

Third Play Through

Like
6 – Come get her -> stays -> stays
1 – Lit Like Bic -> moved to like -> stays.
2 – Unlock the Swag -> moved to like -> stays.
8 – Throw sum mo -> moved to like -> stays. (Will not move to love because that verse from Young Thug was ridiculous)
9 – YNO -> moved to like -> stays.

So So

Dont like

Final Verdict

Love
3 – No flex zone
4 – This could be us
10 – No Type
11 – Safe sex and paychecks

Like
6 – Come get her.
1 – Lit Like Bic.
2 – Unlock the Swag.
8 – Throw sum mo.
9 – YNO.

So So
5 – My X
7 – Up like Trump

Dont Like

 

Lyrics that stood out

Lit like Bic

Who really run the underground i wanna meet you
Im really tryna bite your style, you know we see ya
Before i let my whole hood down I’ll bring my team up
You say you run ya fuckin town we need to link up
I came from that dirty town look how i clean up

2 by 2 4 by 4 sremm life shit, don’t answer that door.

Unlock the swag

Unlock schwag!

four seasons, 3 words, dont not disturb.

YNO

Everybody got a dream that they chasin
And Everybody got a muthafuckin hater
They wanna see ya dreams burn to ashes
I cant wait to see their faces when i pass em

Safe sex and pay Checks

Safe sex and paychecks
What its about, dont forget about it.

No Type

I don’t got no type, (nah)
Bad bitches is the only thing that I like, (woo)
You ain’t got no life, (nah)
Cups with the ice and we do this every night, (hey)
I ain’t check the price, (I got it)
I make my own money, so I spend it how I like, (woo)
I’m just living life, (hey, hey)
And let my momma tell it, nigga, I ain’t living right, (yup)

No Flex Zone – No flex zone, no flex zone
They know better, they know better

This could be us

So back to what I was saying (money make the world go ’round)
This could be us but you’re playing (money make the girl go down)
This could be us but you’re playing (money make the world go ’round)
I’m high, hope I don’t sound crazy (money make the girl go down)
Fuck what them niggas was saying (money make the world go ’round)
This could be us but you’re playing (money make the girl go down)
This could be us but you’re playing (money make the world go ’round)
But shit, that’s all I was saying (money make the girl go down)

Toss the money in the air, girl
Watch how your dreams hit the floor

This duo makes catchy club music nothing more, I cant think of listening to this music and enjoy that much. The album despite its none substance lyrics was a nice try for a debut. Because for one thing as the name of the Lp says sremmlife, they just living life and carrying you on the journey if u care to listen… They dont care its party, safe sex and pay checks lol… The features were either under utilized like in nicki’s case just to talk about her ass in the hook of Throw sum, nonsensical like Young Thug gibberish verse in the same song or too short and lacked punch like the late verse from Big Sean in YNO. The production is a highlight since its very up tempo and party atmosphere which is what Rae Sremmund bring to the table very well with there hype value. In the hip hop world as sway said this is the community needs, i guess they are the modern day kid and play or more so kris kross. 4 Loves, 5 Likes and 2 So So…

