Hozier is a 24 year old irish musician with a very unique sound…

First Play through

Love
1 – Take me to Church.


4 – Someone New.


6 – From Eden.


8 – Sedated.


9 – Work Song.


13 – Cherry Wine.


14 – In woods somewhere.


17 – Run.

 

Like
2 – Angel of small death and the codeine scene.

 

3 – Jackie and wilson.

 

15 – Arsonist’s Lullaby.

 

So So
5 – To be alone.


7 – In a Week.


10 – Like real people do.


11 – It will come back.


12 – Foreigner’s God.


16 – My love will never die.

 

Dont Like
None

Second Play through

Like
2 – Angel of small death and the codeine scene -> stays.
3 – Jackie and wilson -> moved to love.
15 – Arsonist’s Lullaby -> stays.

So So
5 – To be alone -> stays. (out)
7 – In a Week -> moved to like.
10 – Like real people do -> stays. (out)
11 – It will come back -> stays. (out)
12 – Foreigner’s God -> stays. (out)
16 – My love will never die -> stays. (out)

Dont Like
None

Third Play through

Love
3 – Jackie and wilson -> like -> love.

Like
2 – Angel of small death and the codeine scene -> stays ->
15 – Arsonist’s Lullaby -> stays -> stays.
7 – In a Week -> so so -> like -> stays.

Dont Like
None

Final Verdict
Love
1 – Take me to Church
4 – Someone New
6 – From Eden
8 – Sedated
9 – Work Song
13 – Cherry Wine
14 – In woods somewhere
17 – Run
3 – Jackie and wilson

Like
2 – Angel of small death and the codeine scene
15 – Arsonist’s Lullaby
7 – In a Week

So So
5 – To be alone
10 – Like real people do
11 – It will come back
12 – Foreigner’s God
16 – My love will never die

I kept seeing that take me to Church song being posted on facebook by most of my friends and on being used on
commercials on tv. So i said let me check it out the album and i wasnt disappointed, I got a real feel for is
melodramatic voice, the lyrics for the songs were catchy and thought provoking, from talking about love, getting
drugged to get away to the adam and eve ideaology. 17 songs 9 loves, 3 likes and 5 so so’s and no dont likes… I hope u
check it out.
Lyrics that stood out
Someone new – So I fall in love just a little, oh little bit
Everyday with someone new

Go and take this the wrong way
You knew who I was with every step that I ran to you

From Eden – No tired sigh, no rolling eyes, no irony
No “who cares”, no vacant stares, no time for me

Honey you’re familiar, like my mirror years ago
Idealism sits in prison, chivalry fell on its sword
Innocence died screaming, honey ask me I should know
I slithered here from Eden, just to sit outside your door

Sedated – Something isn’t right, babe
I keep catching little words but the meaning’s thin

Just a little rush, babe
To feel dizzy, to derail the mind of me
Just a little hush, babe
Our veins are busy but my heart’s in atrophy

Cherry Wine
Her eyes and words are so icy
Oh but she burns like rum on the fire
Hot and fast and angry as she can be
I walk my days on a wire

In Woods Somewhere – How many years
I know I’ll bear
I found something in the woods somewhere.

Run – Rare is this love, keep it covered
I need you to run to me, run to me, lover
Run until you feel your lungs bleeding

