K Flay – Life as a Dog

First play through

Love
2 – Make Me Fade


3 – Cant sleep

7 – Im Good


11 – Get It Right

Like
1 – Everyone I Know


4 – Wishing it was you


5 – Fever


6 – Bad Things


8 – Turn it Around

So So
9 – Thicker Than Dust

Dont Like
10 – Time for you

Second play through

Like
1 – Everyone I Know -> Stays.
4 – Wishing it was you -> Stays.
5 – Fever -> Stays.
6 – Bad Things -> Moved to Love.
8 – Turn it Around -> Stays.

So So
9 – Thicker Than Dust -> Stays.

Dont Like
10 – Time for you -> Stays -> OUT!

Third Play Through

Like
4 – Wishing it was you -> Stays -> Stays.
1 – Everyone I Know -> Stays -> Stays.
5 – Fever -> Stays -> Stays.
8 – Turn it Around -> Stays -> Stays.

So So
9 – Thicker Than Dust -> Stays -> Stays.
Final Verdict.

Loved
2 – Make Me Fade
3 – Cant sleep
7 – Im Good
11 – Get It Right
6 – Bad Things

Liked
4 – Wishing it was you
1 – Everyone I Know
5 – Fever
8 – Turn it Around

So So
9 – Thicker Than Dust

Dont Like
10 – Time for you
Lyrics that stood out
Make me fade -> Don’t think I’ve been this nervous with a cold drink
In my two hands, saying no thanks
Like any way it goes cause I know things
They shouldn’t have told me

Get it Right -> I want to do it all! I wanna stand up straight but have the strenght to fall!

Want you to know that I wanna be better
But it feels like it’s gonna take forever
Cant Sleep -> Don’t ask me questions cause I’m tired of confessing
And I know that it’s not much to say but I swear that I’d like to change

Im Good -> So here’s a toast to all the friends I made today
Probably stab me in my back, but it’s still too soon to say

Everyone I know -> The city’s gonna kill me, throw me from a building, shoot me in a drive by
The city’s gonna stalk me, knock out all my front teeth, drown me in the high tide

Turn it Around -> What I gotta figure, if it hurts is it worth it
Know that I know better, tomorrow I could turn it around

K Flay, has provided a great amount of enjoyable content on this album, although most of them are either aligned to
drugs and drinkin also to men she have feelings for and how they treat her. I plan to check out her previous projects…

 

